The pagan temple of Garni was built in the second half of the 1st century by King Trdat III. This is the only pagan temple, which has been preserved on the territory of Armenia, as after the adoption of Christianity it became the summer residence of Hosorovduht, sister of King Trdat III. It was destroyed in 1679 by an earthquake. Parts, fragments of graceful columns and wall stones were spread around the temple. It is supposed that the temple was dedicated to Mithra, the God of the Sun. The temple of Garni is inscribed on the UNESCO World Heritage List.
Geghard Monastery is one of the greatest medieval architectural structures in Armenia. Geghard is completely hollowed out in a cave, it is also called a "cave monastery". This monastery was founded in the 4th century AD. in place of the sacred spring, originating in the cave. The name of the monastery complex Geghard (spear) comes from the Langin's spear, which pierced the body of Jesus Christ on the cross. At the moment this spear is kept in the museum of Etchmiadzin. The monastery complex Geghard is inscribed on the UNESCO World Heritage List.
National bread “Lavash” baking and tasting
Not far from the temple of Garni (about 10 minutes’ walk), there is a cozy local restaurant with an amazing view of the temple, where you can relax and take part in master-class of tasting of freshly baked lavash – traditional Armenian flatbread.